Edutopia: IPEVO Document Camera Giveaway

11 11 2012

Edutopia LogoWhen I started my most recent job, I knew I needed a document camera. They make life so much easier, and I’ve come to view the video projector/laptop/document camera combo to be an absolutely fundamental set of tools for teaching.

Not every school has the means to provide this stuff, though. Document cameras are seen as expensive luxury items, and given the current state of education funding, chances are if your school hasn’t invested in them already, it’s going to be a while before they can afford to.

Document cameras typically cost in the range of $300 to $500, and upwards from there for high-end models. That always seemed ridiculous to me. And in my search to find a less-expensive alternative, I came across the IPEVO Point 2. I didn’t expect much for $70, but the reviews were good and I figured it was worth a shot.

It ended up being a valuable purchase, and one I highly recommend for anyone in the market for an inexpensive document camera. Frankly, I think mine works every bit as well as some cameras I’ve used that cost five times as much. And it’s much easier to use than more expensive models.

Edutopia is currently doing a contest where they’ll give five lucky winners a free IPEVO Point 2 document camera. Don’t miss out on your chance to win!

– dEV

(Enter Here)

http://www.edutopia.org/giveaway

Actions

Information

One response

8 04 2013
Roy James

well done IPEVO.
is xcanex from them as well?

Leave a Reply

